Data Protection Policy

The Zimmer Group (responsible organization: Zimmer GmbH, Im Salmenkopf 5, 77866 Rheinau) places great importance on the protection of your personal information and your right to privacy. Observing and complying with the regulations governing protection of personal information and data security are a matter of course with us. We designate any information that is specific to you as a person, such as your greeting, first name, last name, address, telephone number, fax number, e-mail address, IP address, etc., as personal information. We want to let you know when we collect any of your personal information and how we use it.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding data security, please contact the data security officer by e-mail at datenschutzbeauftragter@zimmer-group.de or by mail at Datenschutzbeauftragter [Data Security Officer], Zimmer GmbH, Im Salmenkopf 5, 77866 Rheinau.

Collecting and processing data

When you provide us with your personal information, you are agreeing to allow your data to be collected, processed, and used in accordance with this data privacy policy. This may be done in any of the following ways:

Website access

Each instance you access our website and each instance you call up data stored on the website is logged. This logging is done for internal system-related purposes. The following information is logged: date and time of call-up, URL called up, protocol used for calling it up (e.g., http/1.1), origin, i.e., which site the call-up originates from (e.g., Google), and the user agent of the individual calling it up (browser information, e-mail client, etc.). For security reasons, the IP address is also logged. This log can only be accessed in the event of security breaches for the purpose of criminal prosecution, and the length of time this data is retained is 10 weeks. No user profiles specific to individuals are generated!


Transmission of information

Contact form

When you contact us through our website, we collect a variety of personal information when you use our contact form. The mandatory fields we require to be able to reasonably handle your inquiry with the least amount of your data are: first name, last name, company, company address (street, city), your e-mail address, telephone number for questions, and the message itself. Providing the sales tax ID for your company is voluntary, as is any other additional information, such as a callback request or your fax number. Lastly, you confirm via a ReCaptcha field that you are a person, so that we can block botnet or automated inquiries to protect against spam. This information provided by you causes an application with temporary storage to generate an unencrypted e-mail that you send to us by pressing Send. Please note that the e-mail is unencrypted, so we ask that you not provide any confidential data or information in this way.

File upload

A link to the secure on-line portal Fileshare is provided in the service area for sending files to us. You must provide your e-mail address and first and last name when logging in. The purpose of this is so we can contact you in order to route your inquiry within our company.

In the next window, you can select files from your system/PC and upload them.

Once the matter for which they were uploaded has been dealt with, all of the data is deleted, barring any legal reason not to do so.

In the Services area, you will also find more information on contact information for repair services and returns, a product finder, and a download area. You are not required to provide any information here.


Cookies

Websites use elements called "cookies" in many places. A cookie is a data element that a website sends to your browser for storage on your system as a marker for identifying your system. Cookies are often used only to measure the usage (number of visitors and length of a visit) and effectiveness (topics the visitor is most interested in) of a website and to simplify the navigation or usage, and are not as such linked to personal information. However, they can also be used to personalize the website experience for a known user. In this case, it is possible to create a user relationship by assigning profile information or user settings. Over time, this information provides valuable insights that help us improve the user experience on a website.

Cookies are generally classified as either session cookies or permanent cookies. Session cookies allow you to browse the website efficiently by logging your path through the individual web pages so that you are not prompted to re-enter information entered earlier during the same visit on the website in question. Session cookies are stored in temporary memory and deleted as soon as the web browser is closed. Permanent cookies, on the other hand, store user settings for the current visit and for future visits to the website. They are stored on your hard drive and remain in effect when you restart your browser. For example, we use permanent cookies to record your choice of language and your selected country.

Since you need required (most basic website functions) and functional (analysis of website use to improve service) cookies to be able to use some of the functions of our website, we recommend that you not generally disable them in your browser settings. If your browser allows blocking of third-party cookies (called marketing cookies or targeting cookies, for displaying advertising and following your trail on the Internet), doing so will not impair the functionality of our website.

 

Use of web analysis programs

Google Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service of Google Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses “cookies”, text files that are stored on your computer and that make it possible to analyze how you use the website. The information generated by the cookie about how you use this website is generally transferred to a Google server in the USA and stored there. If IP anonymization is activated on this website, however, your IP address will be truncated by Google within the member states of the European Union or in other countries that are signatories to the European Economic Area Agreement. Only in exceptional cases will your full IP address be transmitted to a Google server in the USA and truncated there. Google will use this information on behalf of the operator of the website to analyze your use of the website, to compile reports on website activity, and to perform other services associated with the use of the website and Internet usage for the website operator. The IP address transmitted by your browser for the purpose of Google Analytics will not be merged with other data by Google. You can prevent cookies from being stored by changing the corresponding setting in your browser; however, please note that you may not be able to fully use all of the functions of this website in that case. You can also prevent the collection by Google of data generated by the cookie (including your IP address) related to your use of the website and prevent Google from processing it by downloading and installing the browser plugin available at the following link: http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de.

You can prevent the collection of data by Google Analytics by clicking on the following link. An opt-out cookie will be set that will prevent any further collection of your information when you visit this website:

Deactivate Google Analytics

For more information on terms of use and data security, visit http://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html or https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/. Please note that the code "gat._anonymizeIp();" has been added to the Google Analytics on this website in order to ensure that the collection of IP addresses is anonymized ("IP masking").

Source: Google Analytics Terms and Conditions

WiredMinds

Products and services from WiredMinds AG, Stuttgart branch, Immenhofer Str. 21, 70180 Stuttgart (www.wiredminds.de) are used on this website for marketing and optimization purposes. Data is collected, processed, and stored for this purpose and used to create user profiles using a pseudonym. Wherever possible and reasonable, these user profiles are completely anonymized. Cookies may be used for this purpose. Cookies are small text files that are stored by the visitor's browser and used to recognize the Internet browser. The collected information, which can also include personal information, is transmitted to WiredMinds or collected directly by WiredMinds. WiredMinds may use information shared on web pages during visits to create anonymized user profiles. The information gathered in this way is not used to personally identify the user of this website without the explicit permission of the user in question and is not merged with personal information about the bearer of the pseudonym. In cases where IP addresses are collected, they are anonymized immediately after they are collected by deleting the last number block. This makes it impossible to trace it back to the individual. You can object to the collection, processing, and storage of your information at any time from that point on by clicking on the link below.

The tool is designed so that the IP address is used only to identify the company by comparing it with a database. As soon as it is possible to successfully assign it to a company, the IP address is anonymized by deleting the last two number blocks. This makes any association to individual persons impossible. If no assignment can be made to a company based on the company database, then the information is deleted immediately.

This procedure has been vetted by the Bavarian state authorities. Given that no complete IP addresses are stored and that the identification of the company does not constitute personal information as defined under the Data Protection Act, this process is consistent with the current Data Protection Act.


Use of web-based services

Google Maps

This website uses the product Google Maps from Google Inc. to display maps. By using this website, you are agreeing to the collection, processing, and use of data automatically collected by Google Inc., its representatives and third parties. The terms of service for Google Maps can be found at Google Maps Terms of Service (http://www.google.com/intl/de_de/help/terms_maps.html).

If you object to this, you can deactivate it using the display settings manager (http://www.google.com/settings/ads/onweb/?hl=de).

 

Use of social media plugins

YouTube plugin

Our website uses the video platform YouTube, which is operated by YouTube LLC, 901 Cherry Ave. San Bruno, CA 94066, USA ("YouTube"). YouTube is a platform that enables the replay of audio and video files. When you call up a page from our Internet presence, the YouTube player embedded in it establishes a connection to YouTube in order to provide the technical transmission of the video or audio file. When establishing the connection to YouTube, data is transmitted to YouTube. Please note that we have no knowledge of the contents of the transmitted data or how it is used by YouTube. Please see the YouTube websites for information regarding how your information is handled by YouTube and your rights and setting options for protecting your privacy in this regard.

Xing plugin

This website contains programs (plugins) for the xing.com social network. These are operated by Xing AG, Gänsemarkt 43, D-20354 Hamburg. The plugins can be identified in our Internet presence by the Xing logo. When visiting one of our web sites containing one of these plugins, your browser establishes a direct connection with the Xing servers, via which the contents of the plugin are then transmitted to your browser and embedded by it in the website being displayed. This informs Xing that you have visited our website. If you are logged in to your personal user account with Xing when you are visiting our website, Xing can associate the website visit to that account. Interacting with plugins, i.e., pressing the Xing button, causes the corresponding information to be transmitted from your browser directly to Xing and stored there.

Please see the Xing privacy policy terms and conditions for the purpose and scope of the data collection and how this data is further processed and used by Xing, along with your rights and setting options for protecting your privacy in this regard:

https://www.xing.com/app/user?op=tandc&what=dp#

If you do not want Twitter to collect information about you via our Internet presence, you must log out of Twitter before visiting our site. You can avoid transmission of your IP address by not accessing our websites.


 

Miscellaneous information

We do not use any kind of automated processing that could lead to automated decision-making/profiling regarding you personally.


Use and disclosure of personal information

If you have provided us with personal information, we will use it only to respond to your inquiries, for technical administration and, provided you given your permission, for our marketing. Your personal information will not be disclosed or otherwise transmitted to third parties unless doing so is required to fulfill an agreement (particularly communication of order information to suppliers), for billing purposes, if we are required to do so by law, or if you have given your permission in advance.

You have the right to withdraw any permission you have given at any time, effective from that moment on.

Your stored personal information is deleted when you withdraw your permission for us to store it, when knowing it is no longer necessary to perform the task associated with the storage of the information, that is, the process has been completed and there are no legally binding retention periods preventing its deletion, or when storing it is not permitted for other legal reasons. In the event that your information cannot be deleted it will be precluded from further processing until any legally required retention periods have expired.


Links to other websites

On May 12, 1998, in its ruling on docket number 312 O 85/98, the Hamburg regional court ruled that by linking to a third-party Internet site, a company/person espouses the contents of that site as its own unless the company/person clearly dissociates itself/himself/herself from those linked contents. For that reason, Zimmer GmbH hereby explicitly dissociates itself from the contents of any linked websites. Zimmer GmbH has no control over the contents of the linked sites and therefore accepts no liability for their up-to-dateness, accuracy, completeness, quality and future design. The operators of those sites are solely responsible for the contents of any linked websites.

Please also note the respective data protection policies of the third parties on whose site the link lands. This data protection policy applies exclusively for the Zimmer Group Internet presence.


Right to informational self-determination

You have the right to know which information is being stored by us (right to information) and to have incorrect information corrected or deleted/blocked. We will be happy to respond to any request you may have, preferably in writing, regarding any personal information we have stored. You will receive a registered letter from us in this regard with the corresponding documents. Please understand that we are also required to verify you as the recipient, in order to protect your personal information.

If you believe that the processing of your personal information is in violation of the provisions of the General Data Protection Regulation, you have the right to contact the data protection authority with jurisdiction over your data. For Baden-Württemberg, this is:

Landesbeauftragter für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit [State Commission for Data Protection and Freedom of Information]

Address: Königstrasse 10 a, 70173 Stuttgart

Postal address: Postfach 10 29 32, 70025 Stuttgart

Tel.: 0711/615541-0, Fax: 0711/615541-15, 

E-mail: poststelle@lfdi.bwl.de


Security notice

Taking every technical and organizational step possible, we make every effort to store your information in such a way so that it is not accessible to third parties. When communicating via unsecured e-mail, we cannot ensure complete data security; for this reason, we recommend that you send any confidential information through regular postal service.

 

Data Protection Policy date: April 24, 2018

Datenschutzerklärung

Die Zimmer-Group (als Verantwortlicher: Zimmer GmbH, Im Salmenkopf 5, 77866 Rheinau) misst dem Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten und Ihres Persönlichkeitsrechts einen hohen Stellenwert zu. Die Beachtung und Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen über den Datenschutz und die Datensicherheit sind für uns selbstverständlich. Alle Angaben zu Ihrer Person, wie Anrede, Vorname, Nachname, Adresse, Telefonnummer, Fax, E-Mail-Adresse, IP-Adresse, usw. werden als personenbezogene Daten bezeichnet. Wir möchten Sie darüber informieren, wann wir welche Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten erheben und wie wir sie verwenden.

Bei Fragen oder Anliegen bezüglich des Datenschutzes wenden Sie sich bitte per E-Mail an den Datenschutzbeauftragten datenschutzbeauftragter@zimmer-group.de oder postalisch an Datenschutzbeauftragter, Zimmer GmbH, Im Salmenkopf 5, 77866 Rheinau.

 

Erhebung und Verarbeitung von Daten

Mit der Übermittlung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten an uns erklären Sie sich mit der Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung Ihrer Daten entsprechend der vorliegenden Datenschutzerklärung einverstanden. Dies erfolgt über folgende mögliche Wege:

Webseiten-Zugriff

Jeder Zugriff auf unsere Homepage und jeder Abruf einer auf der Homepage hinterlegten Datei wird protokolliert. Die Speicherung dient internen systembezogenen Zwecken. Protokolliert werden: Datum und Uhrzeit des Abrufs, aufgerufene URL, verwendetes Protokoll für den Aufruf (z.B. http/1.1), Herkunft, d.h. von welcher Seite der Aufruf stammt (z.B. Google) und Useragent des Aufrufers (Angaben zu Browser, E-Mail-Programm, etc.). Aus Sicherheitsgründen wird auch die IP-Adresse protokolliert. Ein Zugriff auf dieses Protokoll erfolgt nur bei Sicherheitsverstößen zur strafrechtlichen Nachverfolgung, die Speicherdauer dieser Daten beträgt 10 Wochen. Personenbezogene Nutzerprofile werden nicht erzeugt!

 

Übermittlung von Informationen

Kontaktformular

Bei Kontaktaufnahme über unsere Webseite erheben wir mit unserem Kontaktformular verschiedene personenbezogene Daten von Ihnen. Pflichtfelder, um eine sinnvolle Abwicklung Ihrer Anfrage mit Ihren für uns minimal notwendigen Daten zu ermöglichen, sind: Vorname, Nachname, Firma, Firmen-Adresse (Straße, Ort), Ihre E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer für Rückfragen und die eigentliche Nachricht. Die Angabe der Umsatzsteuer-ID Ihrer Firma ist freiwillig, auch zusätzliche Angaben wie Rückruf gewünscht oder Ihre Fax-Nummer. Abschließend bestätigen Sie noch über ein ReCaptcha Feld, eine Person zu sein, um Botnet- bzw. automatisierte Anfragen zum Schutz vor SPAM-Mails ausschließen zu können. Mit diesen von Ihnen angegebenen Daten wird eine unverschlüsselte E-Mail über eine Anwendung mit Zwischenspeicherung erzeugt, die Sie durch das Absenden an uns übermitteln. Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass die E-Mail unverschlüsselt ist, achten Sie also bitte darauf, keine vertraulichen Daten oder Informationen auf diesem Weg anzugeben.

Datei-Upload

Zur Übermittlung von Dateien an uns steht Ihnen im Service-Bereich der Link zum sicheren Onlineportal Fileshare zur Verfügung. Sie müssen bei der Anmeldung Ihre E-Mail-Adresse und Vor-und Nachnamen angeben. Zweck ist die  Kontaktaufnahme mit Ihnen, um die jeweilige Anfrage Unternehmensintern weiter zu leiten.

 

Cookies

Die Internetseiten verwenden an mehreren Stellen sogenannte Cookies. Ein Cookie ist ein Datenelement, das eine Website an Ihren Browser schickt, um es auf Ihrem System als Kennung zu speichern, die Ihr System identifiziert. Cookies werden häufig nur zur Messung der Nutzung (Anzahl Besucher und Dauer eines Besuchs) und Effektivität (Themen, für die sich der Besucher am meisten interessiert) einer Website und zur Vereinfachung der Navigation oder Nutzung verwendet und sind als solche nicht mit personenbezogenen Daten verknüpft. Sie können aber auch verwendet werden, um die Website-Erfahrung eines bekannten Besuchers zu personalisieren. Hier ist dann ein Nutzerbezug herstellbar, indem Profilinformationen oder Benutzereinstellungen zugeordnet werden. Im Laufe der Zeit liefern diese Informationen wertvolle Einblicke, die uns dabei helfen, die Benutzererfahrung auf einer Website zu verbessern.

Cookies werden in der Regel unterteilt in Sitzungscookies und permanente Cookies. Mit Sitzungscookies können Sie auf effiziente Weise durch die Website navigieren, wobei die Cookies Ihren Weg durch die einzelnen Webseiten protokollieren, damit Sie nicht zur Eingabe von Informationen aufgefordert werden, die Sie bereits kurz zuvor während desselben Besuchs auf der betreffenden Website eingegeben haben. Sitzungscookies werden im temporären Speicher abgelegt und gelöscht, sobald der Web-Browser geschlossen wird. Permanente Cookies dagegen speichern Benutzereinstellungen für den aktuellen Besuch sowie für künftige Besuche der Website. Sie werden auf Ihrer Festplatte gespeichert und sind weiterhin gültig, wenn Sie den Browser erneut starten. Beispielsweise verwenden wir permanente Cookies zum Aufzeichnen Ihrer Sprachauswahl und Ihrer Länderangabe.

Da erforderliche (grundlegendste Funktionen der Web-Seite) und funktionelle (Analyse der Web-Seiten-Nutzung zur Leistungsverbesserung) Cookies Ihnen die Nutzung einiger Funktionen unserer Web-Seite erst ermöglichen, möchten wir Ihnen empfehlen, diese nicht in Ihren Browser-Einstellungen generell zu inaktivieren. Lässt Ihr Browser ein Ausschließen von Cookies von Drittanbietern (sogenannte Marketing-Cookies oder Targeting-Cookies, um Werbung einzublenden und Ihren Weg im Internet zu verfolgen) zu, so ist damit die Funktionalität unserer Web-Seite nicht beeinträchtigt.

 

Verwendung von Web-Analyse-Programmen

Google Analytics

Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. („Google“). Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch das Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Im Falle der Aktivierung der IP-Anonymisierung auf dieser Website, wird Ihre IP-Adresse von Google jedoch innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum zuvor gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt. Im Auftrag des Betreibers dieser Website wird Google diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber dem Websitebetreiber zu erbringen. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von Ihrem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt. Sie können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich werden nutzen können. Sie können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf Ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. Ihrer IP-Adresse) an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem Sie das unter dem folgenden Link (http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de) verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren.

Sie können die Erfassung durch Google Analytics verhindern, indem Sie auf folgenden Link klicken. Es wird ein Opt-Out-Cookie gesetzt, das die zukünftige Erfassung Ihrer Daten beim Besuch dieser Website verhindert:

Google Analytics deaktivieren

Nähere Informationen zu Nutzungsbedingungen und Datenschutz finden Sie unter http://www.google.com/analytics/terms/de.html bzw. unter https://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/. Wir weisen Sie darauf hin, dass auf dieser Website Google Analytics um den Code „gat._anonymizeIp();“ erweitert wurde, um eine anonymisierte Erfassung von IP-Adressen (sog. IP-Masking) zu gewährleisten.

Quellverweis: Google Analytics Bedingungen

Wired Minds

Zu Zwecken des Marketings und der Optimierung werden auf dieser Web-Site Produkte und Dienstleistungen der WiredMinds AG, Niederlassung Stuttgart, Immenhofer Str. 21, 70180 Stuttgart (www.wiredminds.de) verwendet. Dabei werden Daten erhoben, verarbeitet und gespeichert, aus denen unter einem Pseudonym Nutzungsprofile erstellt werden. Wo möglich und sinnvoll werden die Nutzungsprofile vollständig anonymisiert. Hierzu können Cookies zum Einsatz kommen. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die im Internet-Browser des Besuchers gespeichert werden und zur Wiedererkennung des Internet-Browsers dienen. Die erhobenen Daten, die auch personenbezogene Daten beinhalten können, werden an WiredMinds übermittelt oder direkt von WiredMinds erhoben. WiredMinds darf Informationen, die durch Besuche auf den Webseiten hinterlassen werden, nutzen um anonymisierte Nutzungsprofile zu erstellen. Die dabei gewonnenen Daten werden ohne die gesondert erteilte Zustimmung des Betroffenen nicht benutzt, um den Besucher dieser WebSite persönlich zu identifizieren und sie werden nicht mit personenbezogenen Daten über den Träger des Pseudonyms zusammengeführt. Soweit IP-Adressen erhoben werden, werden diese unverzüglich nach Erhebung durch Löschen des letzten Nummernblocks anonymisiert. Somit ist ein Rückschluss auf die Person nicht gegeben. Der Datenerhebung, -verarbeitung und -speicherung kann jederzeit mit folgendem Link mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widersprochen werden.

Das Werkzeug wurde so eingerichtet, dass die IP-Adresse nur zur Ermittlung des Unternehmens durch Abgleich mit einer Datenbank dient. Sobald eine Zuordnung zu einem Unternehmen erfolgreich stattfinden konnte, wird die IP-Adresse anonymisiert durch das Löschen der letzten beiden Nummernblöcke. Eine Zuordnung zu einzelnen Personen ist somit nicht möglich. Falls keine Zuordnung zu einem Unternehmen auf Basis der Unternehmensdatenbank möglich ist, werden die Daten sofort gelöscht.

Dieses Vorgehen wurde von der Aufsichtsbehörde Bayern beurteilt. Aufgrund der Tatsache, dass keine vollständigen IP-Adressen gespeichert werden und die Ermittlung des Unternehmens kein personenbezogenes Datum im Sinne des Datenschutzrechtes darstellt, ist dies mit dem gültigen Datenschutzrecht vereinbar.

 

Einsatz von Web-basierten Diensten

Google Maps

Diese Webseite verwendet zur Darstellung von Karten das Produkt Google Maps von Google Inc. Durch Nutzung dieser Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Erfassung, Bearbeitung sowie Nutzung der automatisiert erhobenen Daten durch Google Inc., deren Vertreter sowie Dritter einverstanden. Die Nutzungsbedingungen von Google Maps finden sie Nutzungsbedingungen für Google Maps (http://www.google.com/intl/de_de/help/terms_maps.html)

Sollten Sie dies nicht wünschen, können Sie dies über den Anzeigenvorgaben-Manager (http://www.google.com/settings/ads/onweb/?hl=de) deaktivieren.

 

Einsatz von Social Media Plugins

Youtube Plugin

Wir nutzen auf unserer Website die Videoplattform YouTube, welche von YouTube LLC, 901 Cherry Ave. San Bruno, CA 94066 in USA, ("YouTube ") betrieben wird. YouTube ist eine Plattform, durch die die Wiedergabe von Audio- und Videodateien ermöglicht wird. Wenn Sie eine Seite unseres Internetauftritts aufrufen, stellt der dort eingebundene Player von YouTube eine Verbindung zu YouTube her, um die technische Übertragung des Videos bzw. der Audiodatei sicherzustellen. Bei der Herstellung der Verbindung zu YouTube werden Daten an YouTube übertragen. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass wir keine Kenntnis vom Inhalt der übermittelten Daten sowie deren Nutzung durch YouTube erhalten. Bitte informieren Sie sich auf den Internetseiten von YouTube über den Umgang mit Ihren Daten durch YouTube sowie Ihre diesbezüglichen Rechte und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre.

Xing Plugin

Auf dieser Webseite sind Programme (Plugins) des sozialen Netzwerks xing.com enthalten. Diese werden von der Xing AG, Gänsemarkt 43, D-20354 Hamburg betrieben. Die Plugins sind im Rahmen unseres Internetauftritts durch das Xing-Logo ersichtlich. Beim Besuch unserer Webseite, welches ein derartiges Plugin beinhaltet, stellt Ihr Browser eine direkte Verbindung mit den Servern von Xing her, wodurch wiederum der Inhalt des Plugins an Ihren Browser übermittelt und von diesem in die dargestellte Webseite eingebunden wird. Dadurch wird die Information, dass Sie unsere Webseite besucht haben, an Xing weitergeleitet. Sofern Sie während des Besuchs unserer Webseite über Ihr persönliches Benutzerkonto bei Xing eingeloggt sind, kann Xing den Webseitenbesuch diesem Konto zuordnen. Durch Interaktion mit Plugins, also z.B. durch Betätigen des Xing-Buttons, wird die entsprechende Information von Ihrem Browser direkt an Xing übermittelt und dort gespeichert.

Zweck und Umfang der Datenerhebung und die weitere Verarbeitung und Nutzung der Daten durch Xing sowie Ihre diesbezüglichen Rechte und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten zum Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre entnehmen Sie bitte den Xing Datenschutzbestimmungen:

https://www.xing.com/app/user?op=tandc&what=dp#

Wenn Sie nicht möchten, dass Twitter über unseren Internetauftritt Daten über Sie sammelt, müssen Sie sich vor Ihrem Besuch unseres Internetauftritts bei Twitter ausloggen. Einer Übermittlung Ihrer IP-Adresse können Sie entgehen, indem Sie unsere Webseiten nicht aufrufen.

 

Sonstiges

Wir setzen keine automatisierte Verarbeitung ein, die zu einer automatisierten Entscheidungsfindung / Profiling bzgl. Ihrer Person führt.

 

Nutzung und Weitergabe personenbezogener Daten

Soweit Sie uns personenbezogene Daten zur Verfügung gestellt haben, verwenden wir diese nur zur Beantwortung Ihrer Anfragen, für die technische Administration und soweit Sie eingewilligt haben für unser Marketing. Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden an Dritte nur weitergegeben oder sonst übermittelt, wenn dies zum Zwecke der Vertragsabwicklung – insbesondere Weitergabe von Bestelldaten an Lieferanten – erforderlich ist, dies zu Abrechnungszwecken erforderlich ist, wir gesetzlich dazu verpflichtet sind oder Sie zuvor eingewilligt haben.

Sie haben das Recht, eine erteilte Einwilligung mit Wirkung für die Zukunft jederzeit zu widerrufen.

Die Löschung der gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten erfolgt, wenn Sie Ihre Einwilligung zur Speicherung widerrufen, wenn ihre Kenntnis zur Erfüllung des mit der Speicherung verfolgten Zwecks nicht mehr erforderlich ist, sprich der Vorgang abgewickelt ist und dem keine gesetzlichen Löschfristen entgegenstehen, oder wenn ihre Speicherung aus sonstigen gesetzlichen Gründen unzulässig ist. Sollten die Daten nicht gelöscht werden können, werden Sie bis zum Ablauf gesetzlicher Löschfristen für eine weitere Verarbeitung gesperrt.

 

Links zu anderen Webseiten

Das Landgericht Hamburg hat am 12. Mai 1998 – Aktenzeichen: 312 O 85/98 – entschieden, dass sich ein Unternehmen / eine Person durch einen Link auf eine Internet-Seite Dritter, den Inhalt dieser Seite zu eigen macht, es sei denn, das Unternehmen / die Person distanziert sich deutlich von diesen verlinkten Inhalten. Aus diesem Grunde distanziert sich die Zimmer GmbH hiermit ausdrücklich von den Inhalten aller gelinkten Websites. Die Zimmer GmbH hat keinerlei Einfluss auf die Inhalte der gelinkten Seiten und übernimmt somit keinerlei Haftung für deren Aktualität, Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit, Qualität und zukünftige Gestaltung. Für die Inhalte der verlinkten Websites ist ausschließlich deren Betreiber verantwortlich.

Bitte beachten Sie auch die jeweiligen Datenschutzerklärungen der Dritten, auf deren Seite der Link erfolgt. Die Ihnen vorliegende Datenschutzerklärung gilt ausschließlich für den Internet-Auftritt der Zimmer-Group.

 

Recht auf informationelle Selbstbestimmung

Sie haben das Recht, zu erfahren, welche Ihrer Daten bei uns gespeichert sind (Auskunftsrecht), und nicht korrekte Daten korrigieren bzw. löschen/sperren zu lassen. Auf vorzugsweise schriftliche Anfrage hin werden wir Sie gern über die zu Ihrer Person gespeicherten Daten informieren. Sie erhalten von uns hierzu einen Einschreibe-Brief mit den entsprechenden Unterlagen. Bitte verstehen Sie, dass wir natürlich auch Sie als Empfänger verifizieren müssen – zum Schutz Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten.

Sie haben das Recht, wenn Sie der Ansicht sind, dass die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten den Vorgaben der Datenschutzgrundverordnung widerspricht, sich an Ihre jeweilig zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde für den Datenschutz zu wenden. Im Falle Baden-Württembergs ist dies:

Der Landesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit

Hausanschrift: Königstrasse 10 a, 70173 Stuttgart

Postanschrift:: Postfach 10 29 32, 70025 Stuttgart

Tel.: 0711/615541-0, FAX: 0711/615541-15, 

E-Mail: poststelle@lfdi.bwl.de

 

Sicherheitshinweis

Wir sind bemüht, Ihre personenbezogenen Daten durch Ergreifung aller technischen und organisatorischen Möglichkeiten so zu speichern, dass sie für Dritte nicht zugänglich sind. Bei der Kommunikation über eine unverschlüsselte E-Mail kann die vollständige Datensicherheit von uns nicht gewährleistet werden, so dass wir Ihnen bei vertraulichen Informationen den Postweg empfehlen.

 

Datenschutzerklärung vom: 24.04.2018